The European Economic Area(EEA) consists of the European Union Member States and three countries of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA), Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, which share the sameInternal Market.

Through the Financial Mechanism of the European Economic Area 2014-2021, under theEuropean Economic Area Grants, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, as Donor states, finance in 15 European Union Member States (Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain) initiatives and projects in various program areas, with a view to:

  • Reducing economic and social disparities;
  • Strengthen bilateral relations between the Donor States and the Beneficiary States.
At the moment we are closing the EEA Grants Mechanism 2009-2014. At same time to get start the EEA Grants Mechanism 2014-2021, which will last until 2024.

projecao final reviso


Click on the image to watch the video



language switcher

Subscribe Newsletter