5th Annual Meeting of the EEA FM 2014-2021

On October 25 and 26 the fifth annual meeting of the European Economic Area Financial Mechanism 2014-2021 will take place.

In addition to the annual meeting of the state of play of the Programmes, the 'PhytoBlueFrac', a project that aims to develop new food supplements from microalgae biomass and 'INSUL'arts', a project that seeks to create a new artistic and cultural dynamism in the Autonomous Region of Madeira, through the development of contemporary arts will be presented in Ribeira Brava.

On the second and last day of this meeting, the Mayor of Porto Santo, Nuno Batista, the National Focal Point Coordinator, Susana Ramos, the Norwegian Ambassador in Portugal, Tove Bruvik Westberg, the Secretary of State for Mobility, Eduardo Pinheiro and the Regional Secretary for Environment, Natural Resources and Climate Change, Susana Prada will speak. Then will be presented the Projects 'Porto Santo sem Lixo Marinho' and 'Reservas da Biosfera: Territórios Resilientes, Comunidades Sustentáveis', ending the meeting with a visit to the Porto Santo Biosphere Reserve. During the presentation of the projects will be signed by the Secretary-General for the Environment, Alexandra Carvalho, the addendum to the contract that allows the inclusion of Porto Santo Biosphere Reserve in the Project 'Reservas da Biosfera: Territórios Resilientes, Comunidades Sustentáveis'.


See the full program of the meeting.